Topicwise Questions - Indian Revolutionaries

1. Who of the following threw a bomb in the Central Legislative Assembly along with Bhagat Singh?

  1. Rajguru
  2. B.K. Dutt
  3. Sukhdev
  4. Jatin Das

2. Who among the following changed his name to Ram Mohammed Singh Azad to symbolise the unity of religions in India?

  1. Bhagat Singh
  2. Surya Sen
  3. Jatindranath Das
  4. Udham Singh

3. Who among the following was the youngest of the revolutionaries to be hanged by the British?

  1. Surya Sen
  2. Madanlal Dhingra
  3. Khudiram Bose
  4. Udham Singh

4. Who of the following assassinated Michael O’ Dwyer, the Governor of Punjab during the Jallianwala bagh massacre?

  1. Udham Singh
  2. Khudiram Bose
  3. Madanlal Dhingra
  4. Ramprasad Bismil

5. Who of the following authored the book Bandi Jeevan, which became a bible for the revolutionaries fighting for India’s freedom?

  1. Ramprasad Bismil
  2. Ashfaqulla Khan
  3. Jatindranath Das
  4. Sachindranath Sanyal

6. Who founded the famous Ghadar Party in America in 1913?

  1. Madame Cama
  2. Lala Hardayal
  3. Rash Behari Bose
  4. Chandershekhar Azad

7. Who of the following had vowed never to be caught alive by the British and hence shot himself dead at the end of an encounter with the police?

  1. Chandershekar Azad
  2. Ram Prasad Bismil
  3. Ashfaqulla Khan
  4. Surya Sen

8. Who led the raid on Chittagong police Armoury and raised the national Flag at the police station?

  1. Khudiram Bose
  2. Surya Sen
  3. Ras Behari Bose
  4. Jatin Das

9. Arrange the following in the chronological order of their deaths, the earliest coming first –

1. Bhagat Singh 2. Ramprasad Bismil 3. Udham Singh 4. Khudiram Bose

  1. 4 - 2 - 3 - 1
  2. 2 - 4 - 3 - 1
  3. 3 - 2 - 4 - 1
  4. 4 - 2 - 1 - 3

10. Who of the following hoisted the national Flag at the International Socialist conference in Stuttgart (Germany) in 1907?

  1. Aruna Asaf Ali
  2. Lala Hardayal
  3. Madame Bhikaji Cama
  4. Udham singh

11. Match the lists given below

1. Madanlal DhingraA. Saunders
2. Udham SinghB. Lord Hardinge
3. Bhagat SinghC. Michael O’Dwyer
4. Rash Behari BoseD. Sir William H Curzon

  1. 1-B; 2-C; 3-D; 4-A
  2. 1-D; 2-C; 3-A; 4-B
  3. 1-D; 2-C; 3-B; 4-A
  4. 1-C; 2-D; 3-A; 4-B

12. Bhagat Singh and B.K. Dutt threw bombs in the Legislative Assembly as a protest against

  1. Passage of public Safety bill
  2. Death of Lal Lajpat Rai
  3. Jallianwalla Bagh massacre
  4. Visit of Simon Commission

13. Jatin Das fasted unto death in the Lahore jail as a protest against against

  1. his arrest in bombing of legislative assembly
  2. deplorable condition of prisoners and undertrials
  3. appointment of British lawyer to fight his case
  4. sentencing of Bhagat Singh without full trial

14. Who of the following is credited with the slogan "March Forward: We are for India; India is for Indians."?

  1. Madame Bhikaji Cama
  2. Subhash Chandra Bose
  3. Ram Prasad Bismil
  4. Rash Bihari Bose

15. Mr. Saunders, an Englishman was killed by Bhagat Singh and others in vengeance of

  1. Jallianwalla Bagh massacre
  2. death of Lala Lajpat Rai
  3. hanging of Ram Prasad Bismil
  4. encounter of Chandershekhar Azad

16. The conspiracy to instigate Indian soldiers to rebellion during World War – I was known as

  1. Lahore conspiracy
  2. Ghadar conspiracy
  3. Delhi-Lahore conspiracy
  4. Kakori conspiracy

17. Who of the following made an assassination bid on the life of Viceroy of India, Lord Hardinge in 1912?

  1. Lala Hardayal
  2. Khudiram Bose
  3. Surya Sen
  4. Rash Behari Bose

18. Who of the following was a co-founder of the Paris India Society in Paris in 1905?

  1. Lala Hardayal
  2. Rash Behari Bose
  3. Madame Bhikaji Cama
  4. Udham Singh

19. "The sword of revolution is sharpened on the whetting stone of ideas" is a statement attributed to

  1. Bhagat Singh
  2. Ram Prasad Bismil
  3. Ashfaqulla Khan
  4. Khudiram Bose

20. Who said My hands are not soiled with the murder of man, God will give me justice at the time of his death?

  1. Bhagat Singh
  2. Ashfaqulla Khan
  3. Sachindranath Sanyal
  4. Ram Prasad Bismil

21. Who among the following is considered the author of the poem "Sarfaroshi Ki tamanna ab hamare dil mein hai"?

  1. Bhagat Singh
  2. Sachindranath Sanyal
  3. Ram Prased Bismil
  4. Chandershekhar Azad

22. Who was considered the mastermind behind the Kakori Train Dacoity?

  1. Bhagat Singh
  2. Khudiram Bose
  3. Ram Prasad Bismil
  4. Udham Singh

23. Who committed the most daring murder of Sir Curzen Wyllie in 1907 in a public meeting in London?

  1. B. N. Dutta
  2. M. L. Dhingra
  3. Sardar Ajit Singh
  4. S. C. Chatterjee